Saturday , 19 August 2017

Recent News

An impossible choice: Why Save the Children cannot endorse returning refugees to Libya

It’s a strange question to kick off the working day on board Save the Children’s rescue ship: Would we rather stop our search and rescue operations completely, and risk people drowning, than return migrants and refugees to Libya? But that’s the question we were forced to ask ourselves – and the answer is clear. This is not an …

Misratan HoR member unveils intention to hold parliament session in Tripoli

The House of Representatives’ member for Misrata, Mohammed, Al-Raeid, said they discussed with the UN envoy to Libya, Ghassan Salame, when he was in the city on Tuesday the possibility of convening an HoR session with full quorum outside Tobruk in the aim of approving the Libyan Political Agreement (LPA) …

CDA vote on draft constitution ruled invalid by Beida court

The appeal court in Beida has ruled as invalid the vote at the end of last month by the Constitution Drafting Assembly approving its draft constitution. It says that the CDA had not followed its own rules in the vote by holding it on a Saturday and that consequently the …

Daesh orphans held in Misrata to be returned to Sudan

Misrata is to hand over the last seven Sudanese children it still holds to the Sudanese consul in Tripoli so they can be returned home. The parents of the seven, who were taken into custody in Sirte last year, were all killed fighting for the so-called Islamic State.

Spanish NGO says its ship seized by Libyan coastguards, ponders suspension of work

The Spanish NGO Proactiva Open Arms announced Tuesday evening via social networks that its ship, Blue Gulf, had been seized for two hours by the Libya coastguard in international waters and forced to head to Libyan ones, ANSA reported Wednesday.

السبت , 21 يناير 2017

أخبار حديثة

السفيرة الفرنسية في ليبيا تجدد دعم بلادها للاتفاق السياسي الليبي

قالت السفيرة الفرنسية لدى ليبيا بريجيت كورومي إن هناك خللا في الاتفاق السياسي يتطلب اجتماع الأطراف الرافضة والاتفاق بين الليبيين لمعالجته، وجددت كورومي خلال مقابلة خاصة أجرتها مع قناتنافي برنامج أكثر التأكيد على أن بلادها داعمة للاتفاق السياسي وحكومة الوفاق كإطار لحل الأزمة السياسية في البلاد، مشيرة إلى ضرورة دعم …

«محادثات مطولة» بين السراج وموغيريني حول الوضع في ليبيا

أجرت مسؤولة السياسة الخارجية للاتحاد الأوروبي، فيديريكا موغيريني، «محادثات مطولة» مع رئيس المجلس الرئاسي لحكومة الوفاق الوطني، فائز السراج، بشأن الوضع في ليبيا.

البرلمان الليبي يناقش تعديل الاتفاق السياسي الاثنين المقبل

يعقد البرلمان الليبي يوم الاثنين المقبل، جلسة رسمية للخروج برؤية موحدة لكيفية تعديل الاتفاق السياسي و لجنة الحوار، وقال المتحدث باسم مجلس النواب عبد الله بليحق إن الجلسة المقبلة ستشهد أيضًا التصويت على الآلية التي سيتفق عليها أعضاء المجلس بعد تلك المشاورات والنقاشات.

الجنرال بيتر بافل: اتصالات المشير حفتر وروسيا غير مفيدة

وصف رئيس اللجنة العسكرية لحلف «الناتو»، الجنرال بيتر بافل، الاتصالات بين قائد الجيش الليبي المشير خليفة حفتر والمسؤولين العسكريين والسياسيين الروس بأنها «غير مفيدة»، مشيرًا إلى أن الجهود المبذولة لحل الأزمة الليبية من طرف واحد لن تكون ذات فائدة هي الأخرى.

ليبيا: بدء تفعيل اتفاق حفتر وروسيا بشأن توريد الأسلحة

رغم نفي ناطق باسم قوات اللواء الليبي المتقاعد، خليفة حفتر، أن يكون قد وقّع على أي اتفاق مع الروس على متن حاملة الطائرات الروسية التي رست قبل أيام قبالة شواطئ ليبيا، كشفت مصادر أنه جرى فعلا توقيع اتفاق، وأنه شرع في تفعيله عبر توريد أسلحة لقوات حفتر.

تقرير أوروبي يدعو إلى دعم اللامركزية وحكومة الوفاق ووحدة التراب الليبي

نشر المجلس الأوروبي للشؤون الخارجية تقريرا تناول الوضع الليبي بعد القضاء على داعش في سرت وسبل الوصول إلى السلام في ليبيا.